Very Girly….

After a long time lurking at the fabric store, I found this.

Now if you know me, this is a little girly for my taste. Yet, I said I was going to go out side my box.

I prefer jewel tones and very dramatic, and baby pink is far from that. My SRD is a very feminine dancer, but likes drama as well. Sometimes though, girly is a good thing.

I will make a 6 gored skirt lined with 3 layers of cream and pink stretch mesh as a under-skirt. I also bought  some pink 4 way stretch for sewn in panties and a little pink charmeuse for a little different texture.

So now it’s off to design the dress………

Have a Fabulous Day.

D

~ by The Queen on October 13, 2009.

One Response to “Very Girly….”

  1. Now, that is girly! Have fun.

Leave a Reply

 
